NEBRASKA BOARD OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTANCY
P.O. Box 94725, Lincoln, NE 68509-4725
(402) 471-3595 or (800) 564-6111
Website: www.nbpa.ne.gov  Fax: (402) 471-4484

APPLICATION TO RENEW ACTIVE PERMIT - BIENNIAL
July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2009

CURRENT PERMITS EXPIRE JUNE 30, 2007. Deadline for reapplying is May 31, 2007. Application
must include $200 fee and an original signature. Incomplete applications will be returned unprocessed and
deemed not to have been received. Please complete the following information.

Certificate #:

Name:

Address:

Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Fax #: E-mail Address:

work [] home []

To renew an active permit, you must have at least 80 hours of Continuing Education taken in 2005 and/or 2006 and the
appropriate experience on file. To obtain an initial permit to practice or to change from Inactive to Active, you must
complete a different form. Contact the Board's office for more information.

l.a. EMPLOYMENT STATUS (check one): 1.b. CPA FIRM STATUS (check one):
O 1 am not employed at all at this time. O This IS a registered, licensed CPA firm.
OR O I am employed by/at: OR O Thisis NOT a registered, licensed CPA firm.

What type of business is this?

Firm/Employer Name

Address

City, State, Zip

Phone Number

Check one: O 1 am an owner/partner/shareholder/member of the above. OR [ | am an employee of the above.

PLEASE COMPLETE REVERSE SIDE

State Board Use Only (2/07)
Date Recd. Check #

Rect. # Amt./Code:  $200 (475101)




DISCLOSURE STATEMENTS (Pursuant to Section 1-137 of the Public Accountancy Act)

2. Since the date of your last application for a license have you been convicted of a felony by any court of any state or of
the United States? (If yes, please attach a separate page giving disposition, charges, dates and locations.)
O No. O Yes.

3. Since the date of your last application for a license have you been convicted of any crime, an element of which is
dishonesty or fraud, by any court of any state or of the United States? (If yes, please attach a separate page giving
disposition, charges, dates and locations.)

O No. O Yes.

4. Since the date of your last application for a license have you had any application for certification or licensure denied, or
any professional or vocational license revoked or suspended, or been subject to other disciplinary action regarding such
a license in this state or any other state, or by the United States government? (If yes, please attach a separate page
providing details regarding the action taken, by what agency, dates and locations.)
O No. O Yes.

5. List all other states in which you hold a CPA certificate and/or a license: (Attach a separate sheet to list more than five
states)

STATE CPA CERT/LICENSE # DATE EXPIRED  IN GOOD STANDING
1) YES O NoO
) YES O NoO
3) YES O NoO
(4) YES O NoO
(5) YES O NoO

6. Do you practice public accountancy in the state of Nebraska? Rule Reference: Title 288, Chapter 3, Section 001.17.
O No. O Yes. (You must have an active permit to do so and must be in a licensed, registered CPA firm.)

7. Do you hold yourself out as a CPA in the state of Nebraska? Rule Reference: Title 288, Chapter 5, Section 007.03;
Chapter 3, Sections 001.09 and 001.17.
O No. O Yes. (You must have an active permit to do so.).

8. Have you established an office for the practice of public accountancy as a sole proprietor? (NOTE: If you are
practicing public accountancy, even on a part-time basis, including preparing and signing income tax returns as a CPA,
then you must register as a sole proprietor or as another type of permissible entity.) Rule Reference: Title 288, Chapter
5, Section 007.03.

O No. (Please sign your name and date form below.)

O Yes. (You must complete an application for a firm permit.)

ALL APPLICANTS MUST SIGN/DATE FORM & INCLUDE FEE BEFORE RETURNING.

I hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. |
understand that this permit will expire June 30, 2009. I also understand that to renew this permit in 2009 | must have taken
at least 80 hours of Continuing Education credit in 2007 and/or 2008 including 4 hours of ethics, and that it must be filed
with the Board no later than January 31, 2009.

Date Signature

Please make checks payable to Nebraska Board of Public Accountancy
Total Fee Remitted: $200




